13 November, 2012 - 09:25

Fluminense are Brasileiro Serie A champions

Fluminense are Brasileiro Serie A champions

The Rio de Janeiro club, Fluminense, has claimed a narrow 3-2 win over Palmeiras on Sunday.

That is their Brasileiro Serie A champion’s title for the fourth time in their history; they became the winners in 1970, 1984, 2010 and 2012.

Flu was involved in a topsy-turvy encounter at their travel to Palmeiras. Fred, who wears the captain’s armband, opened the score netting the header. By courtesy of a Mauricio Ramos’ own goal Fluminense enjoying most of the possession made tin 2-0 but Palmeiras Hernan Boats and Patrick Vieira Marins equalized the score. The Brazilian international managed to net a winner two minutes from time.

Found a mistake? Highlight it with mouse and press CTRL + Enter. Thank you!

Bookmark and Share

Liked the article?



13 November 2012, 15:09

Have never heard about them.Still happy for the team!

Danny's picture
Messages: 4
  • +1
  • -1
Please, register to take part in user rating.


16 September
8 September
26 March
2 March
2 February
20 January
12 January
7 December
9 November
25 October
9 October
11 June
26 May
15 April
27 March
12 March
21 January