4 June, 2014 - 08:49

World Cup squads digest. France World Cup squad.


Continuing to present the squads of the favourites at 2014 World Cup, it is the turn of France, the winners of 1998 tournament.

Here is the final 23-man list from Didier Deschamps:

Goalkeepers: Mickael Landreau (Bastia), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Stephane Ruffier (Saint-Étienne).

Defenders: Mathieu Debuchy (Newcastle United), Lucas Digne (PSG), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Eliaquim Mangala (Porto), Bacary Sagna (Arsenal), Mamadou Sakho (Liverpool), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid).

Midfielders: Yohan Cabaye (PSG), Clement Grenier (Lyon), Blaise Matuidi (PSG), Rio Antonio Mavuba (Lille), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Moussa Sissoko (Newcastle United), Mathieu Valbuena (Marseille).

Forwards: Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal), Antoine Griezmann (Real Sociedad), Loic Remy (QPR), Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich).

Found a mistake? Highlight it with mouse and press CTRL + Enter. Thank you!

Author: Leon Smolski

Bookmark and Share

Liked the article?



Please, register to take part in user rating.